COMMUNITY RECOGNITION STATEMENT - New Appointees to Landcare NSW Honour Roll

Ms JENNY AITCHISON (Maitland)—As a founding member of the NSW Parliamentary Friends of Landcare group and Shadow Minister for Primary Industries, it gives me great pleasure to congratulate Sonia Williams, Keith Hyde, Stuart Mosely and Chris Scott on their appointment to the Landcare New South Wales Honour Roll as Honorary Life Members.

Sonia, who hails from the New England region, was recognised for her enormous role in the development of Landcare New South Wales in her area. Keith's accolade was prompted by his extensive policy and advocacy work, and his contributions as a New South Wales representative on the National Landcare Network Members' Council.

Stuart served as a state representative on the NLN and has featured prominently in the development of Landcare in Western New South Wales, and Scott is a founder of Landcare New South Wales whose involvement has spanned 20 years and included a stint as Chairman of the New South Wales Landcare Committee.

Sonia, Keith, Stuart and Chris - I endorse Landcare New South Wales Chair Steph Cameron's observation that the organisation could not have survived the past 10 years without you. Not only has Landcare New South Wales survived in that time; it has thrived. Congratulations, and thank you for all you have contributed, and achieved.