• maitland35


Maitland MP Jenny Aitchison is calling on local community groups to celebrate the commitment and contributions of their hardworking volunteers by nominating them for a 2019 NSW Volunteer of the Year award.

“We owe so much to those who selflessly give up their time for the benefit of others,” Ms Aitchison said. “The NSW Volunteer of the Year Awards is a great opportunity to say thank you.”

Nominations are being sought across seven categories including Young Volunteer of the Year, Senior Volunteer of the Year and Volunteer Team of the Year.

“Our volunteers come from all age groups and all parts of our community,” Ms Aitchison said.

“They may help others in times of trauma, or they may help children learn to read. They may form organising committees and run clubs, or they might raise funds and host events.

“The roles filled by volunteers are as diverse as those they help. The common factor is that each and every one of them make our Maitland community stronger.”

The Volunteer of the Year awards are an annual event organised by The Centre for Volunteering. Entries must be submitted before Friday, 12 July, 2019.

More information on the awards is available at www.volunteering.com.au/volunteer-awards.

#volunteer #Awards #seniors #communityservicerecognition #Mediarelease

Recent Posts

See All

Office address: 2/12 Elgin Street, Maitland NSW 2320 | Mail: PO Box 920, Maitland NSW 2320

Phone: 02 4933 1617 | Fax: 02 4933 4782 | Email: maitland@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Authorised by Jay Suvaal, Country Labor Party, 9/377 Sussex Street, Sydney NSW 2000

  • YouTube - White Circle