• maitland35


Nominations for the NSW/ACT Young Achiever Awards are now open and we want our local young achievers to be recognised!

Member for Maitland, Jenny Aitchison MP, encourages local residents to nominate a local young person for the NSW/ACT Young Achiever Awards.

“Awards are a great opportunity to recognise and appreciate the everday hard work and incredible efforts made by individuals within our community,” said Ms Aitchison.

Nominations are being sought in the following categories:

  • The Coffee Club Arts and Fashion Award

  • First National Real Estate Leadership Award

  • Freemasons of NSW/ACT Community Service Award

  • Aboriginal Education Council Aboriginal Education Award

  • Worldwide Printing Solution Sports Award

  • Soroptimist International Women Creating Change Award

  • WFI Insurance Small Business Achiever Award

The Awards will culminate with a Gala Presentation Dinner on Friday 20th April 2018 at the SMC Conference and Function Centre.

Category winners will each receive $2,500 from Masonicare and a magnificent trophy. One of the category winners will be chosen as the NSW/ACT Young Achiever of the Year and will receive $5,000 from Masonicare and a State trophy.

To submit a nomination, simply go online to www.awardsaustralia.com/nswactyaa and click ‘Nominate Now.’

Nominations close Friday 8th December 2017. For assistance please feel free to contact the Awards Office on 1300 735 445 or email nswyaa@awardsaustralia.com

Media Contact: Jenny Aitchison 0418 456 405

#Mediarelease #awards #NSWYoungAcheiverAward #mediarelease

Recent Posts

See All

Office address: 2/12 Elgin Street, Maitland NSW 2320 | Mail: PO Box 920, Maitland NSW 2320

Phone: 02 4933 1617 | Fax: 02 4933 4782 | Email: maitland@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Authorised by Jay Suvaal, Country Labor Party, 9/377 Sussex Street, Sydney NSW 2000

  • YouTube - White Circle