• maitland35

MEDIA RELEASE: Nominations for NSW Women of the Year Awards close Wednesday

People in Maitland who wish to recognise an outstanding woman in the community should nominate her for the 2016 NSW Women of the Year Awards before nominations close.

Member for Maitland, Jenny Aitchison, said the awards celebrate the remarkable and inspiring women who make a significant contribution to the local community.

“Everyday women of all ages across Maitland make immense and valuable contributions to their community, and these annual awards are an opportunity to publically acknowledge and celebrate these inspirational women,” said Ms Aitchison.

Nominations are now open for:

  • Premier’s Award for Woman of the Year

  • The A.H. Beard’s Community Hero Award

  • Harvey Norman’s Young Woman of the Year Award

  • REX Airlines’ Regional Woman of the Year Award

  • Aboriginal Woman of the Year Award

“As I make my way across the electorate I am often inspired by the women I meet who go above and beyond to make a difference,” said Ms Aitchison.

“There is less than a week to go until nominations close and it is important that those women who make a worthy contribution to the Maitland community have been nominated.”

A ceremony for the 2016 winners will be held on 9 March, 2016, at NSW Parliament House to coincide with International Women’s Day.

To nominate a special woman visit www.women.nsw.gov.au and complete the online application form.

Nominations close at 11:59pm on Wednesday, 13 January, 2016.

-- ENDS --

To download the original release click here

#mediarelease #JennyAitchison #womenoftheyearawards


Recent Posts

See All

Office address: 2/12 Elgin Street, Maitland NSW 2320 | Mail: PO Box 920, Maitland NSW 2320

Phone: 02 4933 1617 | Fax: 02 4933 4782 | Email: maitland@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Authorised by Jay Suvaal, Country Labor Party, 9/377 Sussex Street, Sydney NSW 2000

  • YouTube - White Circle